Planning Department

The Planning Commission, consisting of 7 members, has authority over the development that takes place within the City of Jefferson, as well as other land use decisions.  The Commission is responsible for the review of the development code and makes recommendations to the City Council.

The Planning Commission typically meets on the 1st and 3rd Thursday of the month at City Hall, or as needed.  Additional information can be obtained by contacting the City’s Assistant Planner & Code Enforcement Officer, Lissa Davis at 541.327.2768 ext. 303.


Ron Gilles, Chair-- Term ends 12/31/2017
Rodrigo Arellano, Vice Chair --Term ends 12/31/2018
Dannette Benjamin -- Term ends 12/31/2017
Mitzi Smith -- Term ends 12/31/2018
Edie O’Neil -- Term ends 12/31/2018
Jacqueline Deeds -- Term ends 12/31/2020
Dave Jones -- Term ends 12/31/2020

Planning Commission agendas will be posted below, when available:

Agendas: October 5, 2017

APPROVED minutes from prior Planning Meetings are below for your information and are only posted to the website once they’ve been adopted as the official record.

August 17, 2017
June 1, 2017
May 18, 2017
January 5, 2017






2016 Zoning Map Update PDF