Planning Commission

The Planning Commission, consisting of 7 members, has authority over the development that takes place within the City of Jefferson, as well as other land use decisions.  The Commission is responsible for the review of the development code and makes recommendations to the City Council.

The Planning Commission typically meets on the 1st and 3rd Thursday of the month at City Hall, or as needed.  Additional information can be obtained by contacting the City’s Assistant Planner & Code Enforcement Officer, Lissa Davis at 541.327.2768 ext. 303.


Ron Gilles, Chair-- Term ends 12/31/2021
Rodrigo Arellano, Vice Chair --Term ends 12/31/2018                                                                                                                                                          Bruce Forbes -- Term ends 12/31/2020
Vacant -- Term ends 12/31/2018                                                                                  Planning Commission terms are 4 years. 
Edie O’Neil -- Term ends 12/31/2018
Jacqueline Deeds -- Term ends 12/31/2020
Dave Jones -- Term ends 12/31/2020

The next Planning Commission Meeting is scheduled for May 3, 2018 at 6:30pm at City Hall, and is open to the public.  The agenda will be posted below when available.

APPROVED minutes from prior Planning Meetings are below for your information and are only posted to the website once they’ve been adopted as the official record.

DATE                              AGENDA                          APPROVED MINUTES
April 5, 2018                  April 5                             April 5  
October 5, 2017             October 5                         October 5
August 17, 2017             August 17                         August 17
June 1, 2017                   June 1                              June 1
May 18, 2017                  May 18                            May 18
January 5, 2017             January 5                        January 5